Formalising things – our first AGM

Perranzabuloe Isolation Community Support Group (“The Association”) was set up by a group of volunteers to help those in the Parish of Perranzabuloe who are vulnerable and in isolation due to the COVID 19 virus crisis.

The Association gives “buddy” assistance with collecting shopping and prescriptions and by offering telephone social contact for those alone.
As there is a recognised potential that the crisis could continue for a number of months it was agreed that a more formal structure would be needed to enable funding and a managed risk structure to be formulated.

Consequently the association held its first AGM on 27 March 2020 when it agreed its constitution and resolved to set up a bank account.

The following officers were elected at that meeting :

  • Chair Rory Jenkins
  • Secretary Molly Eden-James
  • Treasurer Karen Harris

The Management Committee includes the above officers and:

  • Lyn Bowden
  • Nigel Bowden
  • Deborah Hocking
  • Becky Miners
  • Jamie Turnbull
Close Menu